Where flexible working works - Jobs for mums

Arts and Crafts & Educational Franchisee

Go Back

Art and Crafts
Franchise Opportunities

Posted: 30th Oct 2018 Closing: 30th Apr 2019

Working for:
Arty Splats


Are you looking for a New and Rewarding Career to Keep You Smiling?

We believe that Arty Splats offers a unique opportunity to run a business to fit in with family life and your commitments. The Arty Splats business offers an opportunity to have a flexible career and you can work either full or part-time. You set your days and hours to suit you.

The Arty Splats Educational Programme is a totally unique programme for children aged 6 months – 5 years. We offer adventurous art, craft and messy play classes, holiday sessions, nursery sessions, events and parties. Our classes provide carefully planned and high-quality experiences for little ones to explore their world through active play-based learning. We offer a stimulating and multi-sensory experience with a new theme each week to inspire those big imaginations!

Our classes, parties and events are fun, educational, colourful and creative.  We genuinely love what we do and we are looking for people to join our inspiring team.

An Arty Splats Franchise will offer you an opportunity to make a difference to little ones and to grow your own successful and profitable business.  Becoming an Arty Splats Franchisee will provide you with a challenge, stimulation, career satisfaction and a profitable business.

With an Arty Splats Franchise, you will be awarded an exclusive territory by area postcode in which to operate your Arty Splats business. No experience is necessary as full and comprehensive training and ongoing support will be provided.  We believe that if our Franchisees are successful then we are successful so we offer ongoing support which is tailored to you and your business as you grow.

So if you are looking for a rewarding career that fits around your commitments get in touch to find out more.  




Investment Required:
Our Franchisee Packages start at £2,995

You set your own hours to fit around you. You will have your own territory so you have the ability to grow your business at a pace that suits you. There is an option to run your classes on a term time only basis or you can run all year round by providing holiday classes and events.

Our revenue streams are designed to create the earning potential you want. We have designed a business that can support growth from working part-time and earning £18 k to working full time and earning up to £50k.

Best suited to:
We are looking for people who have the desire and passion to run their own business with our support. No experience is necessary as full training is provided and ongoing support is given. We are just looking for potential Franchisees that are good with grownups and little ones alike.

Finer Details

Type: Self Employed

Working Times:
Set My Own Hours

Working at home or Office:
Home Based

Area: UK Wide

Contact Details

Name: Jo

Website: Visit the Website

Facebook: Visit Page

Twitter: Visit Page


Mum's view

Name: Sarah Currington

Location: Solihull, West Midlands

Family: Husband, Michael and Son, Alex (2 years old)

How often do you work?
I really wouldn’t refer to it as ‘work’, more like blazing a glittery, colourful, messy learning trail across Solihull. I currently teach classes 3 mornings a week, prep time is around a half hour each evening beforehand and maybe a couple of hours of admin a week.

How does the job fit around your family life?
As a business owner you choose when you work and how that best fits your family life. Currently I teach classes 3 mornings a week and get most of my admin work completed during the evenings after my son has gone to bed, which is great as I get to spend quality time with my family and still work.

How much time do you commit?
When you own your own business it means more to you than the average ‘job’ so I do commit a lot of thought and time to promoting the business, forging relationships with other local providers, attending events etc. But this is all worked around my family life, I can do these things as and when I want.

Where do you carry out your work?
I currently have 3 very different venues within my franchise area, all of which offer something different to the families that come along to my classes. One of them is a busy Methodist church centre which has a lovely family friendly café on site.

Do you need a car?
Yes, a car is absolutely essential. I manage to fit everything I need into a Ford Fiesta, so you don’t need a huge car.

Do you get support/training?
Yes, the training and support you receive is incredible. Someone is always available to answer your questions at pretty much any time of the day. We also have a private Facebook group for us to share ‘best practice’ and any tips we pick up along the way. We also have a group text set up to ask any questions or to ask for advice from other Franchisee’s.

Would you recommend this opportunity to other mums?
Owning your own business is empowering. The pride you feel when you have your first full class is immense, or when you see a child develop a skill or hit a new milestone because of your class. Grow your business to suit your lifestyle and your family life. For example, as my son grows and eventually goes to school I will increase the classes that I run and the time that I put into the business.

Do you advertise?
Social media is my main way of advertising as my Arty Splats families have built a lovely community on my page and post pictures of their little ones enjoying classes on a weekly basis and share stories with each other when milestones are hit. I also provide leaflets to various local places and trade leaflets with other providers in the area.

Are there any downsides to the role?
I can honestly, hand on heart, say that this was the best decision I have ever made. It doesn’t feel like a job, it’s far too much fun! I would say the only downside is that I don’t currently take my 2-year-old along to Arty Splats classes, but we work around that by having my childminder bring him along to classes or my husband as he works shifts. Plus as he gets older it will be more feasible